PR Central, PRSSA Elections, Battle At The ‘Bin

April 2, 2008 at 4:56 am (eboard, PR, PR Central, PRSSA, public relations) (, , , , , , , , )

Tonight (technically yesterday on April 1), I was elected for two executive board positions.

I am now the Treasurer for PR Central, CMU’s student-run public relations firm. I am also the Student Government Association Representative/Professional Liaison for PRSSA.

I am looking forward to being more involved with PR Central and PRSSA next year with these two positions.

The reason I am writing at nearly 1 a.m. is because I just got home from our PRSSA fundraiser, the Battle At The ‘Bin. I don’t know how well it went financially, but I enjoyed the last three performers the most. By the end, though, I don’t think people were donating money (the performer that gets the most money in their “bin” wins).

I’ll be posting more from conference soon. I’ve been very busy lately finishing up a marketing project and meeting two scholarship deadlines. Finally, with Battle At The ‘Bin over, I can relax a little.

2 Comments

  1. Robert said,

    Congratulations on your election, Rachel. Sounds like you are in for a very busy year. Good job! Always impressive to see students taking on leadership positions. Kudos!

  2. Nikki said,

    YAY congrats! That’s so awesome and those two positions will give you tons of experience. 🙂

Leave a Reply

