Top Posts

April 3, 2008 at 2:26 pm (PR, public relations) (, , , , )

Top Posts For Today:

Steve Yoder Explains How To Be A Good Wall Street Journal Source
I don’t think that I will be pitching to the Wall Street Journal anytime soon, but these five tips can be applied to pitching to any media.

10 Things No-one Ever Tells You About Working In PR
I actually came across this on Strive Notes. I found it entertaining, and partly true. Number eight is my favorite. My boyfriend, parents, and friends don’t understand (other than my friends that are in PR).

Behind The Spin
An online magazine for PR students and young practitioners. Definitely interesting and worth checking out.

The Power of PR: Finding Your Media Niche
Great advice on pitching stories to different media.

Less-Than-Flattering Quotations on Public Relations
Even though the post isn’t recent, I still found it entertaining.

Agency Tour Provides PRSSA Students with Motivation, Insight
The five bulleted tips offers great advice.

2 Comments

  1. Alex Pearmain said,

    Rachel- glad you liked the ‘ten things…’ post, and if you ever manage to figure out how to explain to non-PR people what you do, drop me a line. It’s an insight we could all benefit from!

  2. Link Love April | Strive Notes said,

    […] A Step Ahead […]

Leave a Reply

