My Interview

April 16, 2008 at 7:31 pm (CMU Public Relations & Marketing, internship, interview, PR, public relations, Uncategorized) (, )

I just got home from an interview for a summer/fall internship. Overall, I think it went well. I did all of my homework and pitched two ideas for their website. I brought in a folder of writing samples and other items as well. I had to take a writing test, which was interesting because I haven’t taken one in awhile. I think I need to brush up on my AP Style!

I really would love to have this internship. It is nearby and with a reputable organization. The people seem great and I love that it would be a very independent job. Not to sound antisocial or anything, but I love working by myself on projects.

I’ll find out before the end of the semester. I’m confident that I did well and that they liked my ideas, but I also don’t know who else has applied for the job. I’ll be sure to post an update when I find out!

1 Comment

  1. Tara said,

    Good luck with the process Rachel. Hopefully you will land the internship. The best advice I can give you is not to put all your eggs in one basket (which I’m sure you’re already aware of!) and to keep applying for other opportunities. The best situation could be that you end up with several internship offers and then you can pick the best match for you.

Leave a Reply

