Freelance writing, interview with PR Week and social media

July 13, 2008 at 10:18 pm (Uncategorized)

After a talk with Dan this past week, I have decided to try freelance writing. I tried it before last summer, but my job took over my life (or at least 65 hours a week’s worth of my life). Now I have time to give it a go.

I also was interviewed by the editor-in-chief of PR Week last week. I had taken a survey for their career guide and they contacted me to do a phone interview. They should be sending me a copy when it comes out.

I also came across the following presentation and podcast related to social media that may interest you:

Buzz generation, guerilla marketing and branding via social media and social networking – Chris Heuer

Chris Heuer and social media podcast

1 Comment

  1. Bookmarks about Writing said,

    […] – bookmarked by 1 members originally found by jumayumi on 2008-08-08 Freelance writing, interview with PR Week and social media […]

Leave a Reply

